Parish Council Election Results

The results of the contested Parish Council Election held on Thursday 7th May 2015 are as follows

Gaynor Anning 401

Becky Bailey 380

Andrew Batty 344

Granville Davies 221

Peter Lord 350

Neil Ogden 232

Judith Pentith 335

Dan Warren 262

There were eight candidates for the seven places available. Consequently Gaynor Anning, Andrew Batty, Neil Ogden, Judith Pentith and Dan Warren are re-elected and the two new Parish Councillors are Becky Bailey and Peter Lord.

Two other elections of local interest were held today. Rachel Proctor was re-elected as a ward councillor for Leeds City Council and Alec Shelbrooke was re-elected as Member of Parliament. Both the latter were Conservative candidates, all Parish Councillors stood independent of any political party.