If you would anything adding to this list, just email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Bin collection

Sat 23rd Dec - Black bins

Sun 31 Dec - Green bins

Sun 6 Jan - Black bins

Buses

Sun 24 Dec/Christmas Eve - Normal Sunday service ending at around 1900h

Mon 25 Dec/Christmas Day - No service

Tue 26 Dec/Boxing Day - No service through the village but X98 will operate hourly between Leeds and Wetherby during the day along the A58

Wed 27 Dec/Thurs 28 Dec/Fri 29 Dec/Sat 30 Dec - A Saturday timetable will operate on all these days

Sun 31 Dec/New Years Eve - Normal Sunday service ending at around 1900h

Mon 1 Jan/New Years Day - No service

Church Services

Mon 18 Dec 

7pm Churches Together at the Village Hall

Sun 24 Dec/Christmas Eve

9.15am Holy Communion at St Mary Magdalene

10.30am Christmas Eve Service at Methodist Church 

3pm - Crib Service at St Mary Magdalene

6pm - Christingle Service at Methodist Church

11.30pm - Holy Communion at St Mary Magdalene

Milk Deliveries

Christmas milk will be delivered on Sunday 24th December. Next deliveries will be Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.

New Year's Day milk will be delivered a day earlier on Sunday 31st December.

Tug o War

New Year's Day - Takes place around 1430/1500 opposite The Old Star

 

ADVERTISING SPACE
(220 x 150 pixels)

ADVERTISING SPACE
(220 x 150 pixels)

ADVERTISING SPACE
(220 x 150 pixels)

ADVERTISING SPACE
(452 x 150 pixels)

ADVERTISING SPACE
(220 x 150 pixels)